Featured album
Register | Request password
€ 22,99
incl. VAT

Consign to Oblivion - Expanded Edition


Type: 2LP high quality 180 gram audiophile pressing
Genre: Melodic Epic Metal, Gothic
Catalog number: TMV-072
Releasedate: 12-11-2015


2LP EPICA – Consign to Oblivion - Expanded EditionTwo years after the monumentally massive splendour of The Phantom Agony (2003), Epica released the majestic successor Consign To Oblivion. On this album, for the greater part inspired by the Mayan culture, the group around mezzo-soprano Simone Simons and guitarist Mark Jansen broke new ground. The music was getting more accessible and the variety of the compositions grew, ranging from unadulterated gothic-metal to ballads. “This album marks Epica’s growth into maturity”, Mark Jansen stated. “This is the album I always wanted to make. Now we’ve finally had the opportunity and the capacity to realize a project like this.”
On Consign To Oblivion Epica show themselves as an imposing and tightly-knit rock machine with almost Wagnerian power, proving in all aspects why the band is counted as the vanguard of international gothic-metal scene in the category female fronted. A glorious new album by a great, which includes 6 bonus tracks!

Track listing

TMV-072  2LP EPICA – Consign to Oblivion – Expanded Edition  
CHAPTER A1. Hunab K'u  1.43 - A new Age Dawns - prologue2. Dance of Fate  5.133. The Last Crusade  4.23 - A new Age Dawns # 1 4. Solitary Ground  4.215. Blank Infinity  3.59
CHAPTER B1. Force of the Shore  4.002. Quietus  3.453. Mother of Light  5.54 - A new Age Dawns # 24. Trois Vierges  4.40
CHAPTER C1. Another Me “In Lack’ech”  4.382. Consign to Oblivion  9.45 - A new Age Dawns # 33. Palladium 2.544. Solitary Ground  3.08 – remix  
CHAPTER D1. Quietus  3.46 – grunt version2. Crystal  Mountain  4.473. Linger  4.17 – orchestral version4. Mother of Light 5.55 - without grunts
Artist: EPICAAlbum: Consign to Oblivion - Expanded EditionFormat: 2LPLabel: Transmission RecordsCat. No.: TMV-072Barcode: 2090504108973
- Music style: Gothic Epic Metal- Exclusively restored dynamic 24 bit remastering from the original master tapes- 2LP high quality 180 gram audiophile pressing (1st pressing solid black vinyl)- Deluxe 320 gram carton gatefold sleeve- Lyrics included- 6 bonus tracks - featuring Mark Jansen (After Forever) & Roy Khan (Kamelot)

« return