Featured album
Register | Request password
€ 14,99
incl. VAT



Type: CD
Genre: Psychedelic Rock
Catalog number: CDP-1121
Releasedate: 12-04-2014


CD THE DREAM - Rebellion

The Dutch underground rock-scene of the late ‘60s and early ‘70s is laden with lost and forgotten treasure, but the music of the Dream — and their earlier incarnation Mother’s Love — is among the most precious of these glimmering artifacts. Perhaps because the Dream released only three singles in their heyday, their music has not yet received the acclaim it deserves. We at Pseudonym now attempt to rectify that situation with Rebellion, a comprehensive anthology of rare and previously unreleased recordings by the Dream and Mother’s Love.

All 22 tracks on the CD have been dynamically remastered from the original tapes, Rebellion features all six of the group’s single-sides, including the breathtaking psychedelic monster The Doting King and the Hammond-powered rocker Rebellion (Can I Ask You One More Question). These acclaimed tracks are joined by the cream of Mother’s Love’s output, and twelve exceptional unissued numbers recorded between 1967 and 1971. The CD booklet features rare photos and full liner notes based on an interview with band leader Floris Kolvenbach. The music on Rebellion is irrefutable proof that the Dream were among the most original and creative bands to come out of the Netherlands in the 1960s.

Track listing

CD THE DREAM - Rebellion

1. Highway To Heaven 3:24
2. Mad Man's Worries 3:50
3. I Feel Good Warmth 2:51
4. I Gotta Move 1:25
5. The Doting King 2:43
6. Expert Jump Out 2:12
7. Rebellion (Can I Ask You One More Question) 2:37
8. The Monarchy 5:01
9. Can You Hear Me Howlin’ 3:33
10. Still Alive 1:10 – single version
11. Talesborough Garden 3:09
12. New Sensations 2:25
13. Sleeping Rose 3:43
14. Park Lane 1:31
15. Four Phone-calls 3:17
16. Mr V. 3:25 
17. We’ll Be Back Yesterday Morning 2:30
18. Met A Girl Today 3:27
19. Open The Gates 5:40
20. The Diamond And The Fool 6:12
21. Dino 3:10
22. Still Alive 1:39

Tracks 11-21 demo-recordings
Tracks 11-12 & 14 previously unreleased

Artist: THE DREAM 
Album: Rebellion
Format: CD
Label: Pseudonym Records
Cat. No.: CDP-1121 
barcode: 2090503910737

- Music Style: Psychedelic Rock
- Exclusively restored dynamic 24 bit remastering from the original master-tapes
- Rare archival photos included
- Liner Notes by Mike Stax (Ugly Things magazine)

« return